Individual & Business of Year

Annually since 1994, the Village has recognized and given awards to outstanding businesses and individuals who have done something extraordinary for the village during the year of the award. The individual must reside in the village, and the business must have an office in the village. Anyone can make nominations, and the individual or business can be nominated again if they were in the past. Nominations will be accepted through January 31 each year.  In March, by resolution, the Village Board will present the nominations and vote. The individual(s) and representative(s) of the business are recognized and invited to receive their award at an upcoming Village Board Meeting in April.

Individuals and Businesses by Year
Year Individual of the Year Business of the Year
1994 Rollie Kampo Home Furniture
1995 Amos Page Town & Country Electric
1997 Roy Kuehn Kimberly Clark Corporation
1998 Bud Sokoloski Hayes Manufacturing Group
1999 Leon Grundman Pierce Manufacturing Company
2000 Nancy McFadden George’s Steak House
2001 Randy Gallow Pheifer Brothers Construction
2002 Harold Clifford Miron Construction Company
2003 Tony Bovee McMahon Associates
2004 Arthur Prosek Evergreen Credit Union
2005 Chris and Ellen Kunz Great Northern Corporation
2006 Mark and Sandy Diersen Miron Construction Company
2007 Michael J. Dillon Fox Tire Company, Incorporated
2008 Robert Liedl, Melissa Liedl, Mary Sutliff AZCO, Incorporated
2009 Allen Schmidt Faith Technologies
2010 Michael R. Negro SCA Tissue North America
2011 Paul Eisen Riesterer & Schnell
2012 Jerold Finch Bergstrom of Neenah
2013 Kenneth Mattison Valley Athletics
2014 Clarence Peterson Touchmark on West Prospect
2015 Randall L. Meyer Evergreen Credit Union
2016 Incorporation Review Committee Members Community First Credit Union